Skip to content

Turning bad into good

January 23, 2007

A couple years ago I went through a really tough time in my life. It was a time where I lost a lot and went through enormous changes, both in the facts of my life (job, church, etc.) but also inwardly. When I talk to people about that experience and tell them that it changed my life they often focus on the fact of all I lost and all the struggle I went through. I haven’t yet learned how to explain to them that it wasn’t the experience itself that changed my life but rather what I learned from it and how I have been able to apply that.

Ever since that time I have been thinking about how to take that painful experience in my life and turn it to something good. There are such great examples of people who have done with with illness, death, child abductions, etc. Those tragedies in their lives have motivated them to do something good for others because of all they went through.

That has been my heart for the last two years. I am starting to feel like I might be at a place to finally take on that challenge. It will be interesting to see what comes of that.

Is there anything in your life you are holding back from? Why? What will it take to get you to follow through with your dream, desire, or goal? How can you turn something bad into something good and make a difference?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

