Skip to content

Random music….”I Love Trash!”

February 14, 2007

My church is talking this week about affluenza (extreme materialism which is the impetus for accumulating wealth and for overconsumption of goods). I was just reading about it on our blog and reflecting on a conversation I had on Sunday about growing older and how children, teens, and even young adults don’t know about some things we grew up with as kids.

So, in honor of all of that I just pulled out my 1970 Sesame Street record (yes, it is vinyl and I have an actual record player) and listened to Oscar The Grouch sing “I Love Trash”! I won’t tell you the list of other albums that sit on my shelf next to Sesame Street…..you really would learn new things about my past history. : )

I have to go rub my tummy and pat my head now while I sing a silly song.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 14, 2007 12:28 pm

    Ha! Great song! I loved Sesame Street growing up. Still do. Thanks for the memory.

  2. February 15, 2007 8:07 am

    Josh…the Police album is Ghost in the Machine. (For everyone else….that is one of those sitting on the shelf next to Sesame Street.)

  3. February 17, 2007 3:44 pm

    Ahhhh…that’s it!

Leave a Reply

