Skip to content

The things that make you smile

March 6, 2007

One of my joys is my cat. She is one of the things that makes me consistently smile. I love animals in general, but my cat is rather quirky which makes life unpredictable but fun. Last week I went to the bookstore. As I was unpacking the books and taking a closer look at them before placing them on a shelf to read later in comes the cat who promptly plops herself down.

 Bags after shopping

As far as she is concerned, plastic bags were made entirely for her enjoyment. She lays on them, crawls in them, uses them to slide across the rug, sleeps in them, and even likes to be picked up and swung inside them. 🙂 Like I said, she is quirky.

One of her favorite toys is the long grass that sometimes comes in floral arrangements. I had some flowers last week which included this grass. She has been in heaven this week being able to play, and play, and play. Here she is waiting to play some more after she has been running in circles so many times that I am dizzy. (Maybe some day I will get the video added here, but it is too complicated to figure out today.)

Cat playing with grass

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 6, 2007 9:45 am

    Your cat is very sweet looking!

    🙂

  2. March 6, 2007 1:22 pm

    Ohh…she’s cute!

  3. March 7, 2007 8:55 am

    She is sweet and cute. Now if only I can remember that the next time she jumps on the table, knocks a plant over spreading dirt on my rug, or when she wakes me up in the middle of the night. Even living with pets takes patience.

Leave a Reply

