Skip to content

What is one to do on a soggy, gray day in the Northwest?

March 11, 2007

What is one to do on a soggy, gray day in the Northwest?

• Spend several hours driving through the woods enjoying the green trees, raging river, and time away from the city while listening to music cranked to a less than reasonable level. (Curvy roads with AWD drive!!)
• Ice cream!
• Go wandering through a bookstore with an unused gift card in your pocket…finding new treasures that weren’t even on the “to buy someday” list.
• A couple hours with good books (I can’t read just one at a time.)
• An uninterrupted hour with my guitar.
• Curling up on the couch by the fire with a cup of soup and a good movie.
• Playing with the cat.

I haven’t had a day off in a while. It is something I find I need to create balance in my life. I was able to create time today for that “time off”. Now you know how I spent my day. Do you need time off and balance in your life? If so, find some time and get it reserved on your calendar. I hope your day was good.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

