Skip to content

Does God have it backwards?

April 11, 2007

“Most human parents would kill in an instant any who tried to harm their child. Not God: He killed His Son to make the depths of His glory known.” (Cry of the Soul by Dr. Dan Allender & Dr. Tremper Longman III)

What are you willing to do or give up to make God’s glory known?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 11, 2007 12:33 pm

    No, I don’t think God has is backwards. I’d like to say I’d do anything and give up anything to make God’s glory known. But I’m not totally sold that I want to go that route. I think part of the problem now a days is that people are saying too much, questioning too much, and doing too much in the name of God, that perhaps we really don’t know WHAT we’re supposedly doing for “His glory”.
    Sometimes it’s good to be quiet for God’s glory to be known. I wonder if that is possible?

  2. April 11, 2007 1:48 pm

    Actions speak louder than words to me, and I realize that, but it seems like something is wrong if we are having to declare that we are doing something for God’s glory. Shouldn’t our lives give glory without an explanation? I think that could include being quiet. I definitely think it includes holding our tongue and choosing our words wisely. Thanks for the comment…you are making me think.

Leave a Reply

