Skip to content

Transformation

October 5, 2007

When I was 15 years old I became a Christian. I have no doubt that I made a conscious decision to follow and there were some dramatic changes in my life. My life was transformed because of the free choice I made to have a personal relationship with Jesus.

Recently I was reading a book that brought up the idea of transformation. It asked if we are allowing God to transform our lives. Not just in little ways, but in big ways. Are we as Christians really different because of our choice to have a personal faith walk? In Romans it talks of how we should live, offering ourselves to God. Through that we will be transformed.

Romans 12:1-2 “Therefore, I urge you, brothers, in view of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies as living sacrifices, holy and pleasing to God—this is your spiritual act of worship. Do not conform any longer to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is—his good, pleasing and perfect will.”

I have realized lately how much my life needs God’s grace and his gift of transformation. I have become deeply and painfully aware of my own sin and how broken I am, needing God like never before. I am recognizing how mixed up my beliefs are, and how much I rely on my own strength to make it through every day.

I want to be able to say that God has transformed my life, not just once when I was 16 years old, but over and over and over again. Are you seeking to be transformed in your life? Stop and ask God what it would take to make that happen.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

