Skip to content

What are you giving your all to?

November 27, 2007

In the well known Christmas carol the Little Drummer Boy, a boy tells a story of being invited to come before a newborn king to play his drum.

Come, they told me, our newborn King to see
Our finest gifts we’ll bring to lay before the King
So to honor Him when we come.

Baby Jesus I am a poor boy, too 
I have no gift to bring that’s fit to give a King
Shall I play for you, on my drum?

Mary nodded, The ox and lamb kept time
I played my drum for Him, I played my best for Him
Then He smiled at me, me and my drum.

Drummer boy

He played his drum for Christ, he played his best and gave it all he had.
What are you giving your all to? Is it for God’s glory?

“And whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.” Colossians 3:17

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

