Skip to content

Joy!

March 10, 2008

Do you remember the day you became a Christian? Did you feel joy?

Joy Jump

The evening I became a Christian 15 years of sin, pain, sorrow, and grief was taken from me. I felt like a huge weight was taken from me. It was at a summer youth camp. At campfire that night I announced it to others because I was so filled with joy I had to share what God had done in my life. My dad was there, I was so excited that I ran toward him to give him a hug. I knocked him over and we ended up in the dirt laughing and sharing the joy.

Today we can have that same joy, and yet we often let it pass by. Our joy comes from God. He gave us new life. He has saved us from what we deserve and gives us incredible blessings. Doesn’t that excite you! You have been chosen by God! You have been saved! You have been made new and the past is forever changed! Go out and dance, shout, and jump up and down because you have a relationship with the most amazing God and he loves you beyond anything else.

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

