Skip to content

Thoughts to ponder…

March 26, 2008

What would the church look like if everyone in the church had the same commitment level, and faith that you have?

Would the church be a healthy place if others gave the same money, time, service, and relational investment to the community that you give?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Lori permalink
    April 9, 2008 1:12 pm

    Trick question?!?! Let me ponder on this one a bit!

  2. April 9, 2008 1:39 pm

    Greetings. This is a good question that I’m going to have to think on. I just found your site through Floating Axhead.

    Have a blessed day in Jesus.

    timbob

  3. April 13, 2008 7:43 pm

    Welcome Lori and Tim. It isn’t meant to be a trick question, but you are right it takes some thought. I have found my answers ranging from feeling the church would be messed up if everyone was similar to me, to being angry at others for their lack of commitment, to pride, to wondering how I developed the beliefs and commitments I do hold. It is amazing what a simple question can do if you take it seriously.

Leave a Reply

