Skip to content

Do others see Christ in your life?

July 3, 2008

Can others see Christ in your life? If you really love him, shouldn’t your life be transformed by that love?

Earlier this spring I came to a very painful realization about someone in my life that I cared about a lot. The closer I got to this person and the more I came to know about them and their family, the less I believed they were walking with God. The less fruit I saw, the more lack of self control and other unhealthy behaviors I saw, the more I doubted the things they said about God. One of the things that grieved me most is that they are in full time Christian ministry and leading other astray.

Around this same time I had been asked what in my life required faith. My answer was, “nothing really”. I realized I did not want my life to be one where others couldn’t see God and didn’t know without a doubt that I was a Christian. I want my life to be one where God’s transforming love is so evident that my life inspires others to seek out their own relationship with Christ.

Are there people in your life that might doubt your relationship with God? Are there people that are turned off to God, Christianity, or church because of you? Do others see hypocrisy in your life that you are unwilling to deal with? Are you willing to change? Is your life an example for others of God’s transforming love and amazing grace?

And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, so that you may prove what the will of God is, that which is good and acceptable and perfect. (Romans 12:2)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Rev. Asher William permalink
    July 3, 2008 7:03 pm

    Hi,
    When i was in collage i did not show my card in public bus .but when jesus come in my life then i got each oppertuanty to avail to show Christ to oyhers and that i am Christian.

  2. July 3, 2008 8:47 pm

    Thanks for sharing Asher. Taking each opportunity we have to share our faith is what we should be doing. We have those opportunities every day.

  3. Rev. Asher William permalink
    July 24, 2008 10:39 am

    Thanks Asher for your testmony
    Rick a Tailer

Leave a Reply

