Skip to content

Default setting

December 3, 2008

What is your default setting? If you are not paying attention, being intentional, and working at life what do you fall back to? This could be attitudes, beliefs, actions, interactions toward others, etc. Are you even aware of what your default setting(s) are? It might take some work to figure it out.

Now, what if we worked to change our default settings? How do we do that? What would you change them to?

A few months ago I packed up my life, moved to a different part of America, and started a new life. On the surface the decision has been explained as I came here to be a part of a church plant, but in reality to goes much deeper. I want to change my default setting. I want to live a life that is different from how I lived in the past. I have been doing a lot of reflecting this week about what steps I have taken toward that, and what the next steps should be in that journey. Living a life that is intentional and different from our default settings takes a lot of work, but when it moves us closer to God it is well worth it. I challenge you to take a look at your default settings and think about how to move them closer to God’s standards and away from the world’s standards.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

