Skip to content

My friend….

June 23, 2009

My heart is so broken over the sin I walked in and the decisions I made.
My thinking was so wrong.
I acted on what I had been taught, but it was incorrect so I walked in sin.
I know I have hurt you and hurt God and for that I deserve the wrath and punishment of God.
I hope my repentance and restoration will one day allow me to walk in righteousness with him again.
I take full responsibility for all I did and how vile my actions were.
I truly am seeking to change and be a different person.
I trust you and care so much.
My feelings of friendship and gratitude for your loving discipline run so deep.
God calls us to love in all we do, and with grace to speak his truth.
I hope someday my repentance will set things right because I deeply desire for things to be restored to God’s plan.

The greatest hope of my life is that I will live worthy of the love and grace of God and giving him full glory for all he has done and for the miracles he works in my life.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

