Skip to content

God wants to love on us

July 23, 2009

I have been reflecting on God’s character and heart a lot lately as I am praying to be more and more like him as I give my heart, soul, mind, and strength to him completely. Yesterday as I was praying I started getting so excited about who he is and what his character is like. All of a sudden I started laughing and burst out…”It must be so much fun to be you!”

God’s has a huge, and I mean HUGE, heart that is loving us and giving us blessings. We see so few of them because we can’t comprehend his ways. Every day he gets to bless people, make them smile, make them laugh, warm their heart, bring them joy, give them peace, etc. His heart breaks that we receive these things from him in such small supply. He wants to lavish them on us and overwhelm us with his love.

Are you allowing him to be who he is and to give to you fully and completely? I know I struggle to receive that, but as I learn more about his character and see him in new ways I realize that not receiving from him is denying who his is. I am learning to walk in a way where I actually am starting to enjoy the gifts, surprises, and joys he is bringing me and I am finding God has an incredible sense of humor!

Blessings to you!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

