Skip to content

Learning to Love The Church, Part 3

August 19, 2010

I grew up in a home where books, games, and puzzles were always present.

We loved a good challenge!
Books made us think. Puzzle made us work. Games made us interact and compete.

I still love books, games, and puzzles.

I also love the fact that The Church can make me think, make me work, and lead me to interact.

I am not a big fan of competition now because while a winner emerges, there become many “losers” and that message can be damaging, but I do like how the church can rally us together for a good cause, or in teamwork.

We think…about God, faith, ourselves, our relationships, our priorities, our dreams

We work…toward a better future in our lives, our families, our relationships, our organizations/companies, our world

We interact…with people who are like us and unlike us, for the common good and unity of all

Think about….Work toward…Interact with

I love that The Church challenges us.

I love that The Church brings us to action.
What ways have you been part of The Church challenging and calling people to action?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

