Skip to content

A Word for 2011…A New Direction

January 7, 2011

One word.

That is all I wanted.

One word, to work toward for the next twelve months. 

I waited, and waited, and waited.

Many words came and went. They would be great goals. They would be ambitious things to work on.

They looked good. They were good. . . . and they would take me in the wrong direction.

Back to the drawing board, I waited again.

The dark days of winter mixed with the frenzy of the holidays seemed to blur together and still what I was looking for wasn’t appearing.

Maybe I was looking and waiting for the wrong thing, but I kept feeling like I needed to look, to wait, to seek.

In the waiting, the seeking, the hoping, I found what I wanted.

One word. One goal. One focus for 2011.

This next year will be filled with so much. I already know of huge things that lie ahead, and I am sure there is much more to come.

As I move into 2011 I wanted focus. I wanted to cut down the noise of life and center myself in a specific direction.

This year, will be about INTENTION which is defined as:  an act or instance of determining mentally upon some action or result; meaning; significance.

I am looking forward to this coming year like no other in my life.

I am making intentional choices, and moving forward in intentional ways.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

