Skip to content

Our hope comes from the Lord

April 25, 2007

Life can takes its toll on us, causing us at times to feel disenchanted, frustrated, and without hope. The responsibilities can weigh us down, and the brokenness of our lives can leave us looking for more. This isn’t just a sign of our times, but is something our Biblical forefathers also experienced. The Psalmist poured out his heart, knowing where his hope rested, even during those difficult times.

• My hope is in you all day long. Psalm 25:5b
• May integrity and uprightness protect me, because my hope is in you. Psalm 25:21
• Be strong and take heart, all you who hope in the LORD. Psalm 31:24
• We wait in hope for the LORD; he is our help and our shield. Psalm 33:20
• May your unfailing love rest upon us, O LORD, even as we put our hope in you. Psalm 33:22
• I will praise you forever for what you have done; in your name I will hope, for your name is good. I will praise you in the presence of your saints. Psalm 52:9
• Find rest, O my soul, in God alone; my hope comes from him. Psalm 62:5
• But as for me, I will always have hope; I will praise you more and more. Psalm 71:14
• You are my refuge and my shield; I have put my hope in your word. Psalm 119:114
• I wait for the LORD, my soul waits, and in his word I put my hope. Psalm 130:5

Don’t lose hope, or look for hope in the wrong places. Hope comes from God and he alone is worthy of the hope we place in him. May you be encouraged, uplifted, and full of God’s hope today, and may God use you to bring hope to another!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. April 25, 2007 3:27 pm

    How beauiful and true. We need to put all our strength, might, and hope in the Lord. We cant look upon temporal things but look only to his hope.

    I love it
    Andrea

  2. March 18, 2010 7:19 am

    I love this post so much I have shared it with others on my own blog with a link-back to this blog!

    Thank you!

    • March 18, 2010 11:02 am

      Garcia, I am glad you were blessed by this. Thank you for letting me know that you posted it and linked back. Have a God-filled day!

  3. ROSELLE permalink
    October 13, 2010 2:43 pm

    What a beautiful comforting Word from the Lord. God bless those who put their hope and confidence in Him. Going through tough times right now it truly provides fresh encouragement.

    • October 14, 2010 8:52 am

      Roselle, I am sorry to hear you are going through tough times. May you find encouragement, hope, and peace knowing that God loves you beyond measure and is there with you constantly.

  4. Benard Khakula permalink
    November 8, 2010 4:55 pm

    I have been encouraged to learn that the Lord knows what I go through.MY hope in him is the only thing I need.

  5. B J S T permalink
    November 12, 2010 6:06 am

    When we have HOPE in the lord he will show us love mercy grace and gratitude.
    For he has un-failing love in us…Believer or not
    GO FIND THE LORD FOR ALREADY KNOWS YOU AND WANTS TO HELP YOU!

  6. February 10, 2012 12:10 pm

    It is such a blessing to read this kind of highly inspirational message. It’s just like watching a very beautiful morning sunrise. Thanks greatly and may God give you more wisdom so you can continue to inspire others. More blessings!

  7. james lienkho permalink
    August 10, 2013 2:51 am

    I am really happy and enjoy reading the sermon the Bible references, this make me understand the true meaning of hope…” Hope in the Lord”.

Trackbacks

  1. My daily Life 04-25-07 « ANDREA’S WORLD

Leave a comment